Heaven Now.

I wish you could have been there.

There’s nothing like being front row to what God is doing in the lives of students.  It’s better than front row at a Lakers game.  Sure, the Lakers have Jack Nicholson there front row, but at Hume Lake the Holy Spirit is front row.  It turns out He is way cooler than Jack.

I watched hundreds of students make decisions for Jesus this weekend.  THERE IS NOTHING LIKE THAT!  I love watching students who are just crazy enough to ACTUALLY go hard after Jesus, crazy enough to buck the system, crazy enough to choose neon pink to paint their lives instead of beige.

And then the best part for me had nothing to do with the on-stage time.  Getting to take 4 of my junior high dudes up with me was the best part.  Conner, Cameron, Chris, Logan and I had a really cool time together.  The whole weekend was a little taste of heaven now.

