Question: Evangelism in Service Style or Personal Friendship?

I’d love to get your input! I frequently walk past a group of 20 somethings in public who I know are unsaved (I have inside info). When I see them, I always begin to wonder how the church ever translates into their world or worldview. It seems like a grand canyon between where they’re at and where MOST churches live.
I’ve been to some churches that do an amazing job at reaching the tatooed, pierced, non-traditional person. But most do not.
Here is my question, however. It does not have to do with friendship or relational evangelism. It has to do with our weekend worship services and programs. I’m wondering:

Should WEEKEND church services be focused on growing believers deeper in their faith for greater outside impact or should they focus on being relevant and translatable to those who wouldn’t normally go to church??

Can a church service focused at growing believers deeper be translatable and relevant?

Can a church service that is translatable and relevant be challenging to the most intellectual and mature of believers?

Is discipleship best suited for programs or relationships that are off weekend service time slots or is evangelism best suited for programs or relationships that are off weekend service time slots?

Should we ditch programs/services all together and do both discipleship and evangelism one on one or in small group settings?

Go for it!

